Skip to content


Bourbon County Clerk, Richard Eads, reported that ten citizens have filed for the City Commission seats that will be decided in this year’s November election.

“This means that all ten will be in the primary election and two will be eliminated leaving eight on the November ballot.” The top four will then be the elected Paris City Commissioners.

It has been speculated that a number of local issues that received wide attention from the citizenry the last two years along with the fact that the Commission meetings were recorded and seen live on Facebook media source by a citizen encouraged more interest in the Commission’s activities. The Commission Room has since been renovated and the city now records and shares live the Commission meetings.

Three of the four incumbents will stand for reelection. They are: Wallis C. Brooks, Anna Allen-Edwards and Stan Galbraith.

Seven will challenge the incumbents for a seat on the Commission. They are: Hardy Dungan, Holli Harrill Gibson, Tim Gray, Zack Jones, Christie Overman, Ralph Quillin and Angela Roberts.

Leave a Comment